Since the birth of the label in 1997, FatCat has always had a solid engagement with material sent to us as demos. Where numerous labels will throw demos straight into the trash unopened, at FatCat we've always made an effort to listen and reply to every demo received. Numerous FatCat artists have been picked up having been discovered in this way (including Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, David Karsten Daniels, Welcome, Odonis Odonis, Get Back Guinozzi!, Silje Nes, Ensemble, Xinlisupreme, Songs Of Green Pheasant, Janek Schaefer - to name just a few), and it has always been really exciting to unexpectedly discover something great in this way. Just as when we started, this philosophy of keeping an ear to the ground and attempting to support good new creativity remains at the core of what we do. Read More


All demos received by FatCat are listened to and replied to. With the amount of demos we are currently receiving, we would prefer if you could send your best tracks rather than sending loads. If we like what we hear, then we will then get back to you and ask to hear more. Read More

Send Fatcat Your Music

From The Archive

YEAR 2005

Produced by wax bax.

Brilliantly messy / caustic stuff from this shadowy London-based outfit. The track is taken from a CD that was mailed to us in July 2005 with no contact details or letter. Took a while to track them down, but well worth the effort. Top stuff.

Shimmy Rivers and And Canal went on to release their debut album "Forks" in 2009, before playing their final gig in February of that year .

Featured Artists


After meeting through prior ventures, VENN, the young, London three-piece producing dreamy synthpop, started out in 2013. They self-released a collection of music; ‘Echoes From Foreign Spaces’ in the summer of 2014, offered by the band as "a stat... Read More

Recent Additions



Garden of elks- YOOP VENN L UD O Foreign Flower Left Right Arms Derren Heath & Quiet Noise Lucy Claire Field Division Lowly Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch Leave The Planet Colored Lights Lunch Money Vladimir Endless Prowl Supersize Me Vökuró PanSTARRS Hiding Behind Sound Fragments of God